KV News

2nd Randomisation of polling staff held at Kulgam

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

KULGAM: The second randomisation of polling staff for Lok Sabha General Elections, 2024 was Wednesday held at Kulgam.

This randomization of polling staff was conducted under the supervision of General Election Observer, Jenu Devan for the 3-Anantnag-Rajouri Parliamentary Constituency and DEO Kulgam Athar Aamir Khan.

The Polling Parties for all the three constituencies (38-DH Pora, 39-Kulgam and 40-Devsar) of District Kulgam were formed and were allocated to Concerned Assistant Returning Officers.

Each Polling Party comprises a Presiding Officer and Three polling Officers. A total of 105 Polling Parties (Plus Reserve) were allocated to 105 Polling Stations for Assembly Segment 38-DH Pora, 132 Poll Parties (Plus Reserve) to 132 Polling Stations for Assembly segment 39-Kulgam and similarly 127 Poll parties (Plus Reserve) for Manning of 127 Polling Stations of 40-Devsar.

Present on the occasion were Assistant Returning Officers of all the three Assembly Constituencies of Kulgam District, Nodal Officer Manpower Management, Dy-District Election Officer, District Informatics Officer and other concerned Officers.

KV News

Kashmir Vision cover all daily updates for the newspaper

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *