KV Correspondent

ECI announces re-poll at 38 polling stations

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) J&K, Shantmanu, today reviewed the arrangements put in place for repolling at 38 polling stations in district Budgam of Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency scheduled to be held on 13 April 2017.

District Election Officer (DEO) Budgam, SSP Budgam and other concerned were present at the meeting.

The CEO said adequate security will be provided at all the 38 polling stations that are located at 32 different locations in district Budgam. He said foolproof arrangements of security have been put in place to ensure free, fair and peaceful conduct of re-polling.

He appealed the people to cooperate with the administration in maintaining peaceful atmosphere in the district during re-poll.

Pertinently, as per a notification issued by Election Commission of India (ECI) re-polling is to be held on 38 polling booths of Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency on April 13, 2017 from 7.00 am to 4.00 pm.

As per the ECI notification, the polling stations in Chadoora Assembly constituency, where re-polling is to be held include 31-Bogam Batepora (B), 32-Bogam Batepora (B), 33-Nowbug, 39-Chack Mahand-Joo-Dhar, 52-Wathora (B), 54-Zoolwah, 55-Gopalpora (A), 56-Gopalpora (B), 57-Dooniwari, 60-Kralpora (A), 61-Kralpora (B), 63-Kralpora (D), 65-Dharambug (A), 66-Dharambug (B), 87-Bagi Mehtab (B) and 98-Dharambug (C).

In Budgam Assembly Constituency, the re-polling would be held on 22- Nusurullah Pora (B), 23-Nusurullah Pora (C), 28-Galwanpora (A), 30-Haripora, 32-Wara Sangam, 40-Soibug (H), 107-Putlibagh and 120-Galwanpora (B) polling booths.

 Similarly, in Beerwah Assembly Segment, the re-polling would be held on 15-Kanihama, 29-Badran (B), 34-Peerpora, 89-Sehpora and 94-Gundipora (A) polling Likewise, the repolling would also be held on 7-Repora, 9-Gopal Saif (A), 16-Nowpora, 38-Chrar-i-Sharief (M), 86-Kanir (A), 87-Kanir (B), 90-Hushroo and 91-Wagam of Chrar-e-Sharief Assembly Segment and polling booth number 79-Kandora (B) of Khan Sahib Assembly Constituency.

KV Correspondent

Kashmir Correspondent cover all daily updates for the newspaper

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *