KV News

10 Prisons’ officials get DG Prison Medal on Republic Day eve

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

JAMMU: In recognition of consistent and outstanding performance, 10 officers and officials of Prisons Department have got Director General’s Prison Medal on the eve of Republic Day, 2024, a spokesman of the department said.

The awardees included Abdul Ahad Magray, I/c Assistant Superintendent Jail, Central Jail Srinagar;  Mukhtar Hussain, I/c Head Warder, District Jail Rajouri;  Balbir Kumar, I/c Head Warder, Prison Headquarters, J&K; Dev Raj Sharma, I/c Head Warder, District Jail Kathua; Rubya Parveen, Junior Assistant, Central Jail Srinagar; Mohammad Ashraf Daing, SG Warder, District Jail Udhampur; Bhadur Singh, SG Warder, District Jail Jammu; Mohammad Arif Beig, Warder, District Jail Baramulla; Kuldeep Kumar, Nursing Orderly, District Jail Jammu and William Massih, Safaiwalla, Central Jail Jammu, Kotbhalwal.

While congratulating the awardees, Director General of Police, Prisons, J&K, Deepak Kumar, expressed hope that they would continue to work with the same zeal and enthusiasm to serve people of the Union Territory.

KV News

Kashmir Vision cover all daily updates for the newspaper

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *