KV News

Beating of Journalists: SHO Shergari PS transferred, attached to DPL Srinagar

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Eight other police officers also face action

Srinagar: Jammu and Kashmir police on Wednesday transferred several police officers including the Station House Officer (SHO), who thrashed several scribes yesterday while they were covering a Muharram procession at Jahangir Chowk.
According to an order issued by Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) Srinagar, nine police officers have been transferred.
“In the interest of administration, the transfers are hereby ordered with immediate effect,” reads the order.
As per the order Inspector Mushtaq Ahmad has been transferred to DPL Srinagar, Inspector Mohammad Ishaq has been transferred from PS Kothibagh to PS Rajbagh as SHO, Inspector Muddasir Nazar has been transferred from PS Rajbagh to PS Kothibagh as SHO, while Inspector Aftab Ahmad, who thrashed journalists yesterday was transferred to DPL Srinagar from PS Shergari.
“Inspector Manzoor Ahmad has been transferred to PP Nehru Park as Incharge, Sub Inspector Sheikh Adil has been transferred to PP Bagiyas as Incharge,” the order reads.
As per the order sub-inspectors including Showkat Ali Darzi and Ghulam Mustafa have been transferred to PS Maisuma as SHO and DPL Srinagar respectively, and PSI Zaheer Nissar has been transferred to PP Urdu Bazar as In charge.
The order stated that the concerned supervisory officers will relieve the transferees forthwith under intimation to the office SSP Srinagar.



KV News

Kashmir Vision cover all daily updates for the newspaper

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *