KV News

PHQ issues promotion orders of 64 officers

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

DGP congratulates promotees, their family members

Jammu: Jammu and Kashmir Police Headquarters has issued promotion orders in respect of 6 ASIs (Tel), 33 HCs of Telecom cadre and 25 SgCts of Ministerial Executive Cadre to their next ranks. Besides, ordered grant of Higher Standard Pay Scale in respect of 40 NGOs of Telecom Cadre of J&K Police. The Director General of Police J&K Dilbag Singh congratulated the promotees and their family members.
As recommended by the Departmental Promotion Committee and after thorough scrutiny of the service records, promotion in respect of these officials has been ordered vide different orders of PHQ.
The DGP J&K has congratulated the promoted personnel and their family members. He has expressed his hope that the promotion will serve as an inspiration for the personnel to perform their duties with enhanced dedication and zeal.
Those Assistant Sub-Inspectors who have been promoted as Sub-Inspectors in Telecom Cadre of J&K Police include, Altaf Hussain, Parvaiz Ahmad, Mohammad Latief, Opinder Krishan, Romesh Chander and Assadullah Dar.
Those Head Constables of Telecom Cadre who have been promoted to the rank of ASIs include Nisar Ahmad, Sujeet Kumar, Rajesh Singh, Basharat Ayoub, Ajay Bandral, Jatinder Singh, Naresh Kumar, Rashpaul Singh, Kuldeep Raj, Sofi Nisar Ahmad, Nazir Ahmad, Sheeraz Ahmad, Sunil Shala, Mohammad Rafiq, Ashiq Mehraj, Noor Mohammad, Himayoon Kabir, Darshan Lal, Mohammad Syed, Fida Hussain, Yashpaul, Jehangir Ahmad, Hussain Abdullah, Farooq Ahmad, Vijay Kumar, Bilal Ahmad, Mohammad Hafiz, Bashir Ahmad, Sanjay Kumar, Ghulam Jeelani, Shabir Ahmad, Nazir Ahmad and Bal Krishan.
Those SgCts of Ministerial Cadre who have been promoted to the rank of Head Constables includes Javaid Ahmad, Reaz Ahmad, Bhim Singh, Raman Kumar, Arun Singh, Sunil Kumar, Deeraj Babu Jungral, Sameet Kumar, Junaid Maqbool, Harvinder Singh, Suresh Kumar, Leela Devi, Raman Kumar, Sikander Singh, Naresh Kumar, Vikram Jeet, Buland Kumar Dubey, Raja Rizwan Wagay, Abdul Wahid, Rahul Sharma, Mandeep Singh, Mohammad Yousuf Wani, Muzaffar Ahmad, Fayaz Ahmad Farash and Rasmeet Kour.
Besides the DGP has also ordered grant of Higher Standard Pay Scale in respect of 40 NGOs of Telecom Cadre of J&K Police.
PHQ has been providing career progression opportunities to all ranks in the force and during the year 2020, 6783 personnel promoted to the next ranks and 3686 personnel given in-situ promotions.


KV News

Kashmir Vision cover all daily updates for the newspaper

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *