KV News

Councilors administered oath in Pul, Kul, B’pora

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

SRINAGAR: The newly elected Municipal Councilors were administered oath by respective Additional District Development Commissioners at Pulwama, Kulgam and Bandipora on Thursday.
The ADDCs exhorted upon them to work in tandem for the development of their areas and betterment of people and assured them of full support from the district administration in taking forward the development programmes during their tenure.
At Kulgam the newly elected Municipal Councilors of Municipal Council Kulgam and Municipal Committee Frisal were administered oath at Town Hall here.
The Municipal Councilor of MC Kulgam was administered oath by Additional District Development Commissioner (ADDC) Kulgam, Riyaz Ahmad Sofi while the Municipal Councilor of MC Frisal was administered oath by Additional Deputy Commissioner (ADC) Kulgam, Showkat Ahmad Rather.
On the occasion, both the ADDC and ADC congratulated the elected councilors and urged them to work for the betterment of people and especially meeting their developmental needs.
At Pulwama Additional Deputy Commissioner (ADC) Awantipora, Zafar Shawl administered oath to recently elected members of Urban Local Bodies in presence of District Development Commissioner Pulwama, Dr Raghav Langer here at DC office.
On the occasion, DDC congratulated the newly elected members of Municipal Council Pulwama and Municipal Committees Pampore, Awantipora, Khrew and Tral respectively.
The DDC said that the Councilors and ward members are the representatives of democracy besides being the eyes and ears of the people. He said people have entrusted great responsibility to the ULB members and said the democratic decentralisation would pave a path towards getting connected with the people on ground.
Pertinently, 33 members were elected for ULB elections for municipal committees Pampore, Khrew, Awantipora, Tral and Municipal Council Pulwama.
Additional Deputy Commissioner Tral, Awantipora, SP Pulwama, ACD pulwama and other concerned were present on the occasion.
At Bandipora Additional District Development Commissioner (ADDC) Bandipora, Afsar Ali Khan administered the oath of allegiance to the newly elected municipal committee members of Municipal Committee Bandipora and Hajin.
Two members representing different wards of MC Bandipora and 04 members representing MC Hajin of Bandipora districts took oath on the occasion.
Speaking during the ceremony, the Additional District Development Commissioner (ADDC) said that the purpose of the decentralisation of powers is to bring governance at the doorsteps of people. He urged the elected representatives to work on the developmental front to facilitate people in resolving various issues of development and progress.
Besides senior politicians, Chairmen MC Bandipora and Hajin, Executive Officers of municipalities and other concerned were present on the occasion.

KV News

Kashmir Vision cover all daily updates for the newspaper

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *