KV Network

23 areas declared red zones in Jammu division

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Jammu: At least 23 areas in three district of Jammu have been declared ‘red zones’ in wake of looming threat of Covid-19. These 30 areas fall in the district of Udhampur, Rajouri and Jammu.
“There are 13 red zones in Udhampur, 5 in Rajouri and 6 in Jammu. The red zones that have been declared in Jammu are Kotli Pian, Magiote, Rakh Sansoo, Padanoo, Chopra Shop, Morha Duggar, Thapalal, Kannaals, Marta, Dalsar, Kheen, Kirmoo, Ramnagar town including Suka Talabraea,” an official said.
“In Rajouri, five areas have been declared red zones and they are Saroola, Mangalnar, Dehridhara, Ghambir Mughlan and Kotl,” he added.
The official said that the six red zones in Jammu are Bhatandi, Sunjawan, Gujjar Nagar, Janipur, Bhawani Nagar and Kalka Colony in Gorkha Nagar.
In Jammu 18 persons have been tested positive for Covid-19 so far.
The official said there is no red zone in districts like Poonch, Doda, Kishtwar, Ramban, Samba, Kathua and Reasi.

KV Network

Kashmir Vision cover all daily updates for the newspaper

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.