Press Trust of India

BJP appoints 7 district party presidents for Kashmir region

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Jammu: The BJP appointed seven new district presidents of the party in Kashmir region on Friday.

The party’s Jammu and Kashmir unit president Ravinder Raina in consultation with General Secretary (organisation) Ashok Kaul made the appointments, a party spokesman said.

In south Kashmir, advocate Wajahat has been made Anantnag district president, Abid Hussain Khan Kulgam district president and Sajad Raina the Pulwama district president, he said.

In north Kashmir, Mohmmad Shafi Mir has been appointed as Kupwara district president and Mir Mushtaq as Baramulla district president.

In central Kashmir, Agha Syed Mousin has been made Budgam district president and Ghulam Hassan the Ganderbal district president.

Press Trust of India

Press Trust of India is lead news agency of India

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.