KV News

Key contestants in Anantnag LS file nominations

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page
Reading Time: < 1 minute

Srinagar: PDP president Mehbooba Mufti, National Conference candidate Justice (retd) HasnainMasoodi and Congress State Chief G A Mir on Wednesday filed nomination papers from AnantnagLokSabha constituency in south Kashmir.
BJP candidate for the south Kashmir seat Sofi Mohammad Yousuf has already filed his nomination papers. Two independent candidates have also filed their nominations since the Election Commission issued notification for the third phase of polls on March 28.
“PDP candidate Mehbooba Mufti, NC candidate Justice (retired) HasnainMasoodi and Congress candidate G A Mir filed their nomination papers in the office of the returning officer for AnantnagLokSabha constituency on Wednesday,” an election department official said.
The last date for filing of nominations is April 4, while scrutiny of nominations will be held on April 5. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is April 8.
Voting for AnantnagLokSabha seat, spread over four south Kashmir districts including Kulgam, Pulwama and Shopian, will be held on 23 April (for Anantnag district), 29 April (for Kulgam district) and 6 May (for Pulwama and Shopian districts).
The counting of votes will be taken up on May 23. (PTI)

KV News

Kashmir Vision cover all daily updates for the newspaper

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *