KV News

Candidature of PC candidate for Srinagar LS Constituency rejected

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

SRINAGAR: The Returning Officer for Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency, DrShahidIqbalChoudhary, Wednesday rejected one nomination paper leaving 12 contestants in fray in the constituency after scrutiny of nomination papers today.
The nomination paper of AbidHussain Ansari of Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Conference was rejected.
The candidates left in the fray now include DrFarooq Abdullah of Jammu and Kashmir National Conference, Sheikh Khalid Jehangir of BharatiyaJanata Party, Nazir Ahmad Lone of RashtriyaJankranti Party, IrfanRaza Ansari of J&K Peoples Conference, Abdul Rashid Ganie of J&K National Panthers Party, Abdul KhaliqBhat of Shiv Sena, Aga Syed Mohsin of J&K Peoples Democratic Party, Nazir Ahmad Sofi of Manavadikar National Party, ShowkatHussain Khan of Janta Dal United, and Abdul Rashid Banday, Bilal Sultan and Sajad Ahmad Dar, all independents.
The last date of withdrawal of candidature is March 29 up to 3 PM.
The polling will be held on April 18, 2019. The voting hours have been fixed from 7AM to 6 PM.

KV News

Kashmir Vision cover all daily updates for the newspaper

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.