KV Online

Cong races ahead in Rajasthan, 12 BJP ministers trailing

Cong races ahead in Rajasthan, 12 BJP ministers trailing
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Jaipur,(PTI) Early trends indicated that the Congress was headed for a majority in Rajasthan, taking the lead in 89 seats while the ruling BJP is ahead in 62 constituencies, with 12 of its ministers trailing behind their rivals.

State Home Minister Gulab Chand Kataria and Transport Minister Yoonus Khan are among those trailing after the initial rounds of counting, according to the state election commission’s website.

Independents are leading in 10 seats and candidates of other parties are ahead in five seats. The BSP is leading in one seat, and the CPIM in two.

Ministers who are trailing are — Home Minister Gulab Chand Kataria (Udaipur), Transport Minister Yoonus Khan (Tonk), Social Justice Minister Arun Chaturvedi (Civil Lines), Water Resources Minister Rampratap (Hanumangarh), Agriculture Minister Prabhu Lal Saini (Anta), UDH Minister Srichand Kriplani (Nimahera), Gaupalan Minister Otaram Devasi (Sirohi seat), Health Minister Kalicharan (Malvia Nagar), Cooperative Minister Ajay Singh (Degana), Mines Minister Surendra Pal Singh (Karanpura), Higher Education Minister Kiran Maheshwari (Rajsamand) and Industry Minister Rajpal Singh (Jhotwara).

Former minister Gajendra Singh is trailing in Lohawat. Panchayati Raj Minister Rajendra Rathore is leading in Churu with a margin of 1,157 votes.

KV Online

Kashmir Vision cover all latest updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *