KV News

Travel trade accords farewell to officers of Tourism Deptt

Travel trade accords farewell to officers of Tourism Deptt
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar: Valley’s travel trade fraternity accorded a warm send off to the outgoing officers Perzada Zahoor and Riyaz Ahmed Beigh and  welcomed the new officers of the department a function held here at Hotel Shahansha, Srinagar.

The function was organised jointly by travel associations including Travel Agents Association of Kashmir (TAAK), Travel Agents Society of Kashmir (TASK), Pilgrim and Leisure Tour Operators Forum (PILTOF), Association of Kashmir Tour Operators (AKTO), Jammu and Kashmir Tourism Alliance (JKTA) and Tourist Trade Interest Guild (TTIG).

Pertinently, both the officers were working as Deputy Directors in the tourism department Kashmir and rendered valuable services for development and promotion of tourism sector.

Director Tourism Kashmir Mehmood Ahmed Shah chaired the function which was attended by all Deputy Directors of the Department.

The Director praised both officers for their commitment towards the department and highlighted their contribution towards the industry.

The heads of the associations including President TAAK Ashfaq Siddiq Dug, President TASK Mir Anwar, Chairman PILTOF Nasir Shah, Chairman AKTO Nazir A Mir, Chairman JKTA Manzoor Pakhtoon, and Chairman TTIG M Akram Siah participated in the function and spoke about the services of the officers.


Subscribe by Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *