KV News

DC Bandipora felicitates NEET, Class 10th meritorious performers

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Holds detailed interactive sessions with them on career counseling, guidance

BANDIPORA: Deputy Commissioner (DC) Bandipora, Dr Owais Ahmad on Monday felicitated the students of the district who recently qualified NEET and displayed outstanding performance in the Class 10th Examination.

A special felicitation ceremony was held at the Mini Secretariat wherein the DC met all the students and interacted with them. He appreciated and congratulated them for the success and wished them luck for the future.

He also answered various questions of the students regarding career options and strategies for qualifying various competitive exams.

Dr Owais met 5 NEET qualifiers including Mir Muzammil Gaffar of Hajin who secured 593 points, Sofi Waris Naveed, who secured 588 points, Muneef Shaban who secured 584 points, Muntaha Iqbal who secured 565 points, Mariya Tariq who secured 556 points, Nusrat Manzoor who secured 502 in ST category and Shahid Zaffar Samoon who secured 477 points in the ST category and qualified the competitive examination for selection in medical colleges.

The DC also interacted with Class 10th toppers including Insha Fayaz from Future Vision Public School Bandipora, Syed Samiya Zehra from New Greenland Public School Sumbal, Atoofa from AGS Hajin, Asmat Bashir from GHSS Bandipora, Afreena Shams from GHS Ajas, Ikhlaaq Ahmad Lone from HSS Ajas, Effat Abdullah from GHSS Bandipora, Jehangir Ahmad Gojar Qureshi from HSS Aloosa, Gowhar Shareef from GHS Bagh and Imran Hussain from HSS Izmarg.

The main highlight of the function was felicitation of Specially-Abled students of Class X and Class XII Examination 2023.

The DC personally met each of them and extended his appreciation to them. The students included Faizan Nabi from GHS SK Payeen, Marukha Akthar from GHS Ajas, Rehana Rashid from HSS Aragam, Noor-ul-Huda from HSS Badugam, Mureed Rouf from GHSS Bandipora, Fareeda Rahim from HSSS Badugam, Tabasum Amin from HSS Nadihal , Imtiyaz Ahmad Bajard from HSS Aragam, Owais Nazir from HSS Bandipora, and Saraj Ahmad Dar from HSS Sumbal.

The DC, along with Chief Education Officer Bandipora, felicitated students and congratulated them and wished them for their bright future.

Speaking on the occasion, the DC delivered a motivational talk. He said the students should set a specific goal early in life and prepare accordingly to achieve it. He stressed proper career counseling to the students in schools.

He advised the students to continue with the hard work, channelize their potential, and use it in the right direction for a successful life ahead.

The function was attended by JDP Imtiyaz Ahmad, CEO Mohammad Amin Beigh, DyCEO Mohammad Rafiq Parray, ZEOs, Heads of Institutions and parents of the meritorious students.

At the culmination of the event, DC presented a memento of appreciation to the School Education Department, Bandipora, for increasing the pass percentage of the District from 61% in 2022 to 78% in 2023.

KV News

Kashmir Vision cover all daily updates for the newspaper

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *