KV News

DG’s Prison Medal conferred to 10 officials

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

JAMMU: On the eve of Republic Day-2023, the Director General’s Prison Medal has been awarded to 10 Officers of the prisons department J&K in recognition of their outstanding performance.

The awardees include Shabir Ahmed in-charge Assistant Superintendent Jail District Jail Poonch, Mumtaz Ahmad Khan Head Assistant Central Jail Srinagar, Kamal Singh Head Warder Central Jail Jammu Kotbhalwal, Muhammad Naseer Mumtaz Head Warder District Jail Rajouri, Ram Kumar, SG Warder District Jail Udhampur, Rakesh Kumar SG Warder District Jail Kathua, Fayaz Ahmed Lone, in-charge  SG Warder District Jail Anantnag, Nazir Ahmed Ganaie Warder District Jail Kupwara,  Mushtaq Ahmed Wani Warder District Jail Baramulla and  Bhim Singh Jamadar District Jail Kishtwar.

While congratulating the awardees, Director General of Prisons Deepak Kumar expressed hope that they would continue to work with the same zeal and enthusiasm in future also.

KV News

Kashmir Vision cover all daily updates for the newspaper

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *