KV News

Div Com administers oath to newly appointed SCDRC members

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Jammu: The Divisional Commissioner Jammu Ramesh Kumar on Friday administered Oath of Office and Oath of Secrecy to newly appointed members (Judicial & non Judicial) of State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission (SCDRC) established under consumer protection act 2019.
Pertinently, the Department of Food Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs (FCSCA) vide notification dated May 27 of 2022 appointed Nighat Sultana (Retd District & Sessions Judge) as Member (Judicial) while Hema Choudhary and Maheep Gupta as members (Non Judicial) for redressal of consumer disputes.
The appointment shall be regulated by the consumer protection Rules 2020.
Director FCSCA Jammu Nasim Choudhary; Additional Commissioner, Pawan Sharma and other concerned officers were present during the oath ceremony.


KV News

Kashmir Vision cover all daily updates for the newspaper

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *